My Grandmother’s Dresses.

I spend so many hours looking through old family photos, and every time I find myself feeling jealous of my Grandmother’s beautiful clothes. To me, she was the most elegant woman in the world. The Marilyn Monroe of Warwickshire.

img001_2_2_2_2_2_2

Today my Mum told me of how my Grandmother had made a very bad first impression on her future Mother-in-Law; she was wearing red lipstick and red nail varnish! Outrageous….

img004_2

Far right, sitting pretty.

img001_2_2

Left, with the gals.

img003

Queen Brenda.

img003_2

Leggy blondes, with my Mum, late 1950’s.

img002_2_2_2

Baywatch.

img001

Tree chic.

Posing in the bushes.

Posing in the bushes.

  img002_2_2_2_2_2_2

Leave a Reply

