A Century of Wedding Dresses.

img050

Looking through our family photos, searching for something else, I noticed that we had so many wedding photos. I have never been that interested in weddings and only since my best friend’s upcoming one this summer have I payed them much attention. I think it’s just the dresses really, the thought that goes into what they will wear on such a momentous day. Also, due to the same friend, I am now obsessed with trashy American wedding dress programmes on TV. 

1920’s – 1930’s…

img066

img060

img051

I like to look through these photos and imagine when they chose it. How they knew that this was ‘the dress’ and whether their mothers cried like they do on the TV.

img055

My grandma above.

img063

img067

1970’s…

img061

img084

img088 

img052

1980’s…

img068

img049

This is my parent’s wedding, never going for the ordinary; mum chose a bright blue ensemble with matching eyeshadow.

1990’s…

img064

2 thoughts on “A Century of Wedding Dresses.

Leave a Reply

